Arboricultural Service Area: Byron Shire 2482 | Tree Culture | Arborist Commercial & Residential
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-875,single-format-standard,bridge-core-1.0.7,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.2.1,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive

Arboricultural Service Area: Byron Shire 2482

Byron Shire encompasses rural areas, national parks, residential and rural-residential areas, and some commercial and industrial land use. The urban areas are concentrated along the coast, at Byron Bay, Brunswick Heads, New Brighton, Ocean Shores, South Golden Beach and Suffolk Park. Rural-residential areas are located in the hinterland, including the small townships of Bangalow, Ewingsdale and Mullumbimby. The Shire encompasses a total land area of about 560 square kilometres. Rural land is used largely for agriculture, particularly dairy farming, and sugar cane, fruit, nut and coffee growing. Tourism is also an important industry.

Byron Shire includes the suburbs, townships and localities of Bangalow, Billinudgel, Binna Burra, Booyong (part), Broken Head (part), Brunswick Heads, Byron Bay, Clunes (part), Coopers Shoot, Coorabell, Eureka, Ewingsdale, Federal, Goonengerry, Hayters Hill, Huonbrook, Koonyum Range, Main Arm, McLeods Shoot, Middle Pocket, Montecollum, Mullumbimby, Mullumbimby Creek, Myocum, Nashua, New Brighton, Newrybar (part), Nightcap (part), Ocean Shores, Palmwoods, Possum Creek, Skinners Shoot, South Golden Beach, Suffolk Park, Talofa, The Pocket, Tyagarah, Upper Coopers Creek, Upper Main Arm, Upper Wilsons Creek, Wanganui, Whian Whian (part), Wilsons Creek, Wooyung (part) and Yelgun.

Major features of the Shire include Arakwal National Park, Goonengerry National Park, Mount Jerusalem National Park, Nightcap National Park, Andrew Johnston Big Scrub Nature Reserve, Billinudgel Nature Reserve, Broken Head Nature Reserve, Brunswick Heads Nature Reserve, Cumbebin Swamp Nature Reserve, Hayters Hill Nature Reserve, Inner Pocket Nature Reserve, Marshalls Creek Nature Reserve, Snows Gully Nature Reserve, Tyagarah Nature Reserve, Cape Byron State Conservation Area, Whian Whian State Conservation Area, Cape Byron Marine Park, Cape Byron Lighthouse, Minyon Falls, numerous beaches, Byron Regional Sports and Cultural Complex and the Brunswick River.

Source ~